Pennsylvania Conference of Seventh-day Adventists

Revealing Jesus, Making Disciples
Home > Ministries >
Lay Pastor Ministries Overview

The Pennsylvania Conference understands the need to train and equip strong spiritual leaders for our churches and ministry efforts. There is a rich variety of spiritual gifts found within the laity of our churches that when trained and supported can provide strong pastoral leadership for our local churches. 

Our Leadership

Lay Pastor Resources

 

 

 

Pastor Lance Moncrieffe
Eastern and Central VLP Coordinator
Pastor Stewart Pepper
Western VLP Coordinator
 
Volunteer Lay Pastor
Role Description

 
Volunteer Lay Pastor
Reimbursement Form

 

 

 

extended Training for current lay pastors

A five month enhanced leadership curriculum designed to further prepare current Lay Pastors for practical church service in efficient church administration, practical pastoral work, organized evangelism efforts, enlightened Bible study and sermon preparation, spiritual counseling, and conflict resolution. REGISTER BY CLICKING HERE OR ON ANY OF THE SESSION ICONS BELOW.

 


 



 
Enhanced Techniques of Biblical Preaching
AUG 5, 10am - 2pm
Dr. Gary Banks

This session provides enhanced guidance for biblical preaching and includes components on Hermeneutics, Exegesis, Study Tools Resources, and a basic introduction to Greek.

Techniques on Spiritual Counseling
SEP 2, 10am - 2pm
Dr. Orlando Moncrieffe

This session teaches you how to provide scripturally based counseling in a church and home setting - that encourages and assists members and families to grow beyond hurt

or harm.
 

Frameworks of Church Admin / Services
OCT 7, 10am - 2pm
Pastor Lance Moncrieffe

This session provides guidance on organizing and leading typical church meetings (Board Meetings, Nomination Meetings and Processes). Special church services (Baptisms, Baby Dedications, Anointing Services, Funerals). 

 

Techniques on Conflict Resolution
NOV 4, 10am - 2pm
Dr. Orlando Moncrieffe

This session provides Bible based wisdom and techniques to resolve family, ministry, and interpersonal conflicts that arise within the church setting.
 

Techniques for Planning Evangelism
DEC 2, 10am - 2pm
Lillian Torres

This session provides the students with appropriate planning and organization techniques and resources for effective church evangelism.
 

 

 

Our Lay Pastor Team

There are 23 Volunteer Lay Pastors across our conference that provides spiritual leadership support for district Pastors and churches. Our Volunteer Lay Pastors operate across the state by region (West, Central & East) and are supported by a regional coordinator.

   













 


 



 
Enrique Amponsah
Clearfield Church
301-605-2796
eoamponsah@paconference.org 
 
Sam Belony
Havertown Church
856-812-3560
sjbelony@gmail.com 
 
Richard Brooks
Fairview Village
215-964-4511
rcmbrooks@paconference.org  
 
Brett Burton
Pheonixville
215-593-9237
blburton@paconference.org 
 
Godfrey Chundu
Gettysburg Church
443-707-0943
gchundu@paconference.org 
 
James Desvallon
Kenhorst Reading
610-655-5070
jdesvallons@paconference.org  
 
Elson Diaz
PYC
267-648-7315
ediaz@paconference.org 
 
Cherubin Dorcil
Haitian District 
240-636-4591
cdorcil@paconference.org 
 
Jose Elvir
Pocono Grace
570-426-817
jmelvir@paconference.org 
 
Jean Francois
Lebanon Church
516-263-9976
jfrancois@paconference.org 
 
Clarence Harris
Hershey Church
443-340-6096
cfharris@paconference.org 
 
Belinda Kent
Carnegie Church
412-863-3740
bekent@paconference.org 
 
Donald Lewis
Greensburg
412-618-8021
dllewis@paconference.org 
 
John Love
Seneca Church
814-860-7807
jlove@paconference.org 
 
Tiberiu Mikle-Dragos
Shamokin Church
570-636-1143
tmdragos@paconference.org 
 
Lance Moncrieffe
Chestnut Hill Church
610-212-7222
lmmoncrieffe@paconference.org 
 
William Oblitey
Indiana University
724-349-9075
oblitey@iup.edu 
 
Moses Sosigian
Washington Heights
724-339-2558
msosigian@paconference.org 
 
Kerry Stahl
Milton Church
570-538-5668
knstahl@paconference.org 
 
David Taylor
Pottstown Church
919-370-0100
jdtaylor@paconference.org 
 
David Theodore
West Chester
302-689-6107
dtheodore@paconference.org 
 
Joseph Weigley
Pleasant View
570-758-9150
jrweigley@paconference.org 
 
Lay Pastor TRAINING